AMATEUR

FINALLY.

I’ve always wanted my own food blog but this little voice inside kept reminding me that ‘I’m not good enough’, ‘I’m not ready’, ‘My food is not THAT good’, ‘Lots of people are better than me’, ‘I don’t follow recipes’, and ‘I don’t know the proper skills and methods!’ etc etc. These excuses have pushed me back over and over again, and today, I JUST DID IT. One of the biggest and hardest step in achieving your goal- “JUST.DO.IT.”

Alchemic feed – discovering methods and transforming common substances with little value into a substance of great value. My attitude of cooking: Do it your way. I research recipes online all the time but I never 100% follow the original recipe (unless it’s baking)! I like cooking more than baking sweets and it’s really not that complicated. Keeping it short and simple, my way is not the best way, nor professional at all, but it still works. I’m keen to learn more from anyone! I accept any criticisms that will help me grow. Here it goes…

          IMG_0192

 



MEATBALLS WITH SPINACH AND ONION

 Original recipe: Kittencal’s Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

Get yourself some…

500g/ 1 pack of ground beef mince
2 blocks of frozen spinach (thawed or use microwave to defrost)
1/2 onion (finely chopped)
1 large egg

1/2 cup finely grated tasty cheese
1/3 cup panko breadcrumbs
1 teaspoon garlic
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon black pepper
1/2 cup milk (adjust accordingly)
 tomato sauce

What’s next? 

Mix all ingredients together in a bowl.

Shape meatballs into a golf ball size.

Pour olive oil into saucepan and brown the sides of the meatballs.

Pour sauce in and let it simmer for 10 – 15 mins.

Servce with pasta, rice, bread, whatever you like!

Servings: 16 balls, 2 – 3 ppl.

IMG_0204


I
mprovements:
1. The onions were a bit chunky so I’ll definitely chop them more finely next time!
2. I didn’t add any herbs such as parsley and oregano because I didn’t have any at home but they still taste as good without them :).

IMG_0221All photo credit: Eyes of Ed

 

Like Alchemic Feed on Facebook! www.facebook.com/alchemicfeed 

Leave a Reply

